Search results for “A. R. Witham”:

The Legend of Black Jack

The Legend of Black Jack by A. R. Witham


Thrilling fantasy adventure debut from Emmy-winner A. R. Witham. Jack Swift can tell you every element on the periodic table, recite Treasure Island verbatim, and would remember in perfect detail every word you’d ever say to him. He has been alone for a long time, so he has buried himself in books, using them to plan his escape. But no textbook could ever prepare him for the land of Keymark. At 3:33 a.m. on his fourteenth birthday, Jack is kidnapped by a hideous monster to another sphere of existence. Now there are two moons in the sky, and he is surrounded by grotesque creatures and magical warriors training for battle. They want the impossible: Jack must use his abilities to save a life or be trapped in this bizarre world with no chance of rescue. Jack doesn’t have secret magic, a great destiny, or any experience. So why do they all expect him to become a legend?

The Tale of the Border Knight

The Tale of the Border Knight by A.R. Witham

The Magnificent Seven meets Kings of the Wyld in this three-act novella from A. R. Witham. Return to Keymark a few hundred years before The Legend of Black Jack and witness the origin of the Border Knights as seen through the eyes of one of their own. They say the Noble Seven came from the Waste. They say the knights arrived from the desert gleaming in silver mail, shimmering bright as the sun, a refraction of every color under God's sky. They were honor, righteousness, and courage made flesh. Some claim they came from beyond, angels sent to stand against damons. Some say. If you want to know the truth, I will tell you

Are we missing your favorite indie story? Submit it!

© 2024 Hakea Media | Terms | Privacy