DrS avatar DrS author

Denny R. Swartzlander is the author of the Eleganta fantasy series. He has a doctorate degree in Molecular Biology, and when not writing, he works as a mad scientist at the University of Kansas.



Eleganta: A Novel of Fairykind

Eleganta: A Novel of Fairykind by Denny R. Swartzlander

Eleganta is book one of the Eleganta series. On a hidden isle in the seas near dark age England, a young fairy named Ethywyne Eleganta secretly gives birth to the first youngling in fourteen years. She and her child become the hunted prize of the wicked troll general Sunderin. Ethywyne must make the perilous journey across the Fairy Realms, to get her child to the Fairy Queen, the only one who can protect her from the shadow that seeks to destroy all of Fairykind. Her experience takes her from a humble life of gardening and craft-making to the center of an adventure that grows to involve fickle goblins, giant ogres, magic fairy dust, thieving pixies, an enchanted hedge maze, and even Vikings of the Norse lands who happen upon the isle in their plundering voyages.

Violetta: A Fae in the House of the Fairies

Violetta: A Fae in the House of the Fairies by Denny R. Swartzlander

Violetta continues the story from book one of the Eleganta series—Eleganta: A Novel of Fairykind. Ten years after the march of Sunderin and capture of Ethywyne Eleganta, the trolls continue to poison the Fairy Realms, and Violetta, Queen of the Faes, occupies the Fairy Castle. The surviving fairies live in hiding on the Isle of Naviila where they’ve sheltered Ethywyne’s daughter Lira, the only fairy youngling. When Violetta ensnares Lira with a promise to help find Ethywyne, the fairies are forced into a questionable alliance. As they struggle to unravel the tangled web of secrets motivating Violetta’s mysterious actions, the fairies must return to the Realms and embark on a perilous quest that will decide the fate of Fairykind. This second entry in the Eleganta trilogy is a tale of goblin pirates, hidden chambers, unpleasant men, magical beards, hairless wolves, fabulous feasts, impeccable fairy hospitality, a chilling game of hide and seek, a plethora of fairy dust, and so much more. It’s a story of trust and betrayal, of redemption and revenge. It’s the tale that must be told. Violetta is intended for readers aged 12 and up. With themes such as the eternal fight of the light against the dark, the power of a mother’s connection to her child, and the growth of courage through tribulation, Violetta reaches a wide range of readers. Anyone who treasures fantasy and imagination will enjoy this novel.

© 2024 Hakea Media | Terms | Privacy